A shopping centre certified BREEAM “Excellent” 

In line with Unibail-Rodamco sustainable development policy, all infrastructure at Les 4 Temps is built to high technological specifications, which lets it meet high ecological standards and minimise its environmental footprint. 

Les 4 Temps has just been awarded BREEAM “Excellent” certification as a tribute to the centre’s commitment to the environment.

The goal of our centre can be clearly stated – we seek to reduce our energy consumption, rationalise our use of natural resources and recycle our waste to reduce our impact on the environment. 

The key characteristics which have allowed us to achieve these results include: 

- All new stores which open in Les 4 Temps must sign a “green lease” which commits them to complying with our standards.

Les 4 Temps sorts and recycles waste, and limits the amount of waste it sends to landfill. There are 3 types of recycling bin available to traders: cardboard, bio-waste and ordinary industrial waste (OIW). Separate collection points are available in specialist stores such as Darty (batteries), Auchan (batteries and fluorescent tubes) and Castorama (batteries).

- Les 4 Temps undertakes to save water and guarantees to control and optimise the consumption of this precious resource with monthly readings. Our new toilet blocks are equipped with sensor-activated automatic flush systems to optimise water consumption.

- Les 4 Temps makes sure on a daily basis that it does not waste energy. Lighting is programmed to operate depending on opening hours, incoming natural light and occupancy sensors placed in corridors. 

Back to top

Un centre de shopping certifié BREEAM “Excellent” 

Conformément à la politique d’Unibail-Rodamco en matière de développement durable, toutes les infrastructures des 4 Temps intègrent un haut niveau technologique, permettant de répondre à des normes écologiques fortes et de minimiser leur impact environnemental. 

Les 4 Temps viennent d'obtenir la certification environnementale BREEAM “Excellent” qui vient récompenser l’engagement environnemental du centre.

L’objectif du centre est ainsi clairement affiché : intégrer une logique rigoureuse pour réduire sa consommation énergétique, rationaliser l’utilisation de ses ressources naturelles et revaloriser ses déchets afin d’optimiser son impact écologique. 

Parmi les caractéristiques clés qui permettent d’aboutir à ce résultat, il faut souligner : 

- Toutes les nouvelles enseignes qui s’installent aux 4 Temps doivent signer des “baux verts” qui les engagent à respecter les normes mises en place.

Les 4 Temps trient et recyclent les déchets, et limitent les déchets envoyés en décharge. Il existe 3 types de poubelles à tri sélectif à disposition des commerçants : cartons, biodéchets, déchets industriels banals (DIB). Des espaces de collecte sélective sont présents dans des magasins spécialisés tels que Darty (piles), Auchan (piles et néons) et Castorama (piles).

- Les 4 Temps s’engagent à économiser l’eau et garantissent la maîtrise et l’optimisation des consommations de cette ressource précieuse grâce à des relevés mensuels. Les nouveaux sanitaires sont équipés de chasses d’eau à détection automatique pour optimiser la consommation d’eau.

- Les 4 Temps veillent quotidiennement à ne pas gaspiller d’énergie. L’éclairage est programmé en fonction des horaires d’ouverture du centre, de la lumière naturelle entrante et de détecteurs de présence dans les coursives.